Sonan Jyanaiyo

Sonan Jyanaiyo
by Izumi Kaneyoshi

Meet Shizuki Maku – to say she looks “above average” would be a slight overstatement, but it’s especially bad compared to her older twin brothers, the highschool heartthrobs Retsu and Tetsu. She always wondered whether or not she really belonged in her family, but things take a shocking twist when her brothers plant the suggestion that they may not be related after all.
Now she’s supposed to pick one of them to be her boyfriend, all the while defending herself from all the other girls at school who want to keep her “brothers” for themselves! Life isn’t easy when you’re the ugly duckling! – From MangaUpdates.com.

Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance, Shoujo

Length: 9 Volumes (complete)

Progress:

  • Volume 1 Chapter 01-04 by Anime Waves
  • Volume 2 Chapter 05-07 by Anime Waves
  • Volume 2 Chapter 08 – Released
  • Volume 3 Chapter 09 – Released
  • Volume 3 Chapter 10 – Quality Checking
  • Volume 3 Chapter 11 – Proofreading
  • Volume 3 Chapter 12 – Translating
22 Comments

  1. Wow, it’s been so long, but I’m happy that someone else is now picking this manga up once more. I was really sad to find that Animewaves kind of suddenly stopped releasing anything. I hope to see the this finished in the future.

  2. thanks a lot for picking this project up. I was dying to find out which of the guys was her real brother. It’s been such a long time, since it was released but it was an interesting manga so I never forgot about it ^-^

  3. Thanks for picking this up! I hate finding a really great series only to find it dying out (*sob*). Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing this one!

    Whoo hoo!

  4. I’ve been wanting more of this series for a long long time. Thanks for picking it up!! I’m looking forward to the chapters! ^^

  5. Yay, thanks for working on this! I can’t read Chinese. Which were the only raws I found.

  6. I was wondering why you write the title “Sonan Jyanaiyo” since the cover title clearly says “Sonnan ja nee yo”?

  7. Because it’s the title that Mangaupdates.com uses and the title that previous scanlators used to release the series.

  8. omg omg I can’t believe u guys r picking up this manga I’ve been waiting so long for it!! Thank u so so much!!

  9. uwha! thanks so much for picking up this project!
    i thought i was gonna go crazy when the other group dropped this =____=;
    but thanks:)

  10. Thank you so much for picking this project.. been waiting for it long long time.. I look forward to next chapters.. =D

  11. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the love of god for picking this manga up. I have been waiting an eternity for an update. I hope you guys continue to scanlate it 🙂

  12. I love this mangaka’s works, it’s so unique and draws me in slowly everytime. The characters are flawed but always so likable. Sonan is probably her most interesting work for me and long awaited. Its been a while since I last saw a chapter out so many thanks for picking this up. Its one of the ones that I have waited a long time for.

  13. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR PICKING THIS UP! It’s been since late 2006 since the last release! I don’t have much extra money at the moment, but when I get some I will definately donate to this site for being so awesome! Thank you so much!

  14. I love this manga, I’m so glad you decided on picking this up. Both Tesu and Retsu are so hot!! 😀

  15. This story is so cute! Thank you!

  16. thank you so much for picking it up xDD

  17. Wa thank You x3!!! Thank you sooooooooooooo much! This is a really great manga! I’m loving every second of it! Can’t wait 4 the other chapters 2 b up! Again thanks a lot!!! ^_^

  18. yepp!! glad you guys pick this up. I’m really curious how it’s gonna end!!

  19. I just love it. It’s interesting and i will be waiting for the next release.
    So please hurry up!!!
    And thank you for your hard work.

  20. Thankyou so much for picking this project up. I love you so much! (my love is like a water fall – It SEEMS to be endless but there IS a source) any who, Thanks for picking up this project, you have my eternal gratitude and I hope you wil continue your hard work [My friends and I love this series and have discovered your wonderous scanlation through it]. By the way when is chapter 10 coming out?

    Once again thanks,
    HinaRukia

  21. Omg, I completely missed the fact that you’d released another chapter :O I’m so happy now ❤ I can’t get enough of this series, its hilarious XD My craving won’t stop!!

    So, essentially – thank you guys ❤

  22. For the vote for moderate or faster releases, I chose faster. I’m reading Saver and Sonan Jyanaiyo. Annoying I know. I really appreciate all the work everyone puts to have the mangas and manhwas translated, since i know squat-diddly about Korean and Japanese. Though I am going to have Japanese classes this fall and I am self teaching myself Korean. Again, thanks! 😀


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

